## Minutes of the 75<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting Government Superannuitants Association – Hawkes Bay Branch Ocean Suite, East Pier Hotel, Napier 18 May 2023 at 11:30am

- 1. **Welcome** Chair Geraldine Travers welcomed everyone to the meeting and welcomed the Hawkes Bay Branch Board Liaison Sandie Gusscott
- 2. **Attendance and Apologies** 43 members attended the meeting. Sandie Gusscott, the Hawkes Bay Branch Board Liaison attended the meeting.

The following apologies were received:

Dee Hibberd Barrie & Margaret Church

Reg & Natalie CorbettDon ClarkVal VerranKeith SimesJohn & Pat SwinburnChris King

Shirley & Don Alexander

*Motion:* That the apologies as noted above be accepted. **Moved** – Lynnaire Nugent/Patricia Wawatai - **Carried** 

- 3. **Bereavements** The meeting stood for a moments silence in memory of those who have passed away since the last AGM.
- 4. **Minutes of the Last Meeting** The minutes of the 74<sup>th</sup> AGM had been circulated to all members with the April Newsletter and were therefore taken as read.

*Motion:* That the minutes of the 74<sup>th</sup> AGM held on 19 May 2022 be confirmed as being accurate.

Moved - Marjorie Thomas/Lynnaire Nugent - Carried

- 5. **Matters Arising Nil**
- 6. **Branch Annual Report** The Branch Annual Report was circulated prior to the meeting and will be taken as read.

*Motion:* That the Branch Annual Report as circulated be adopted.

Moved - Helen Grant/William Stacey - Carried

7. **Finance Report -** The Financial Statements and Treasurers Report were circulated prior to the meeting and will be taken as read.

*Motion:* That the Financial Statements and Treasurer's Report be approved.

Moved - Desmond Sullivan/Bob Denby - Carried

## Minutes of the 75<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting Government Superannuitants Association – Hawkes Bay Branch Ocean Suite, East Pier Hotel, Napier 18 May 2023 at 11:30am

8. **Election of Officers** – The following nominations were confirmed, and the members duly elected:

Position	Nominee	Proposer	Seconder
Chairperson	Geraldine Travers	Desmond Sullivan	John Swinburn
Vice-Chairperson	Maree Harris	Lynnaire Nugent	Marjorie Thomas
Committee	John Swinburn	Desmond Sullivan	Marjorie Thomas
Committee	Marjorie Thomas	John Swinburn	Maree Harris
Committee	Keith Simes	Maree Harris	Lynnaire Nugent
Committee	Lynnaire Nugent	Geraldine Travers	Keith Simes
Committee	Desmond Sullivan	John Swinburn	Marjorie Thomas
Committee	Tony Keedwell	Desmond Sullivan	Keith Simes

9.	<b>Election of Reviewer –</b>	The Committee r	ecommends George	Best as Fir	nancial Reviewer
----	-------------------------------	-----------------	------------------	-------------	------------------

*Motion:* That Gerald Best be appoint Financial Reviewer.

**Moved** – Desmond Sullivan/Geraldine Travers - **Carried** 

## 10. **General Business**

It was noted that a number of dates on the Financial Statements had not been updated and were showing the previous year. The Secretary is to highlight these errors.

There being no further business the Chairwoman declared the meeting closed at 11:50am

The above minutes are confirmed

Signed:	Date:
G. Travers	
Chairwomen	