# BOP GSA BRANCH AGM MINUTES HELD 29th MAY 2024

# VENUE; TAURANGA CITIZENS CLUB 13<sup>TH</sup> AVENUE TAURANGA

## Meeting opened at 11.29 am

**Welcome:** The Chair D Bellamy welcomed members and their partners, and Micheal Law Board liaison Officer.

Apologies: Shirley Waid, Shelia Forrest, Bob and Robyn Smith (Whangamata), Ann McCaw John and Coleen Burns, Ruth Wilkinson, Ann Prendeville, Diana and Allen Ward, Bernard Bowen (Thames), Steve and Helen Ross (Waihi Beach), Ruth Cowan, Diana Barriball, Stan Walton, Jean Salmons and Joy Marks.

Moved by J Johansson that the apologies be accepted, Seconded Graham Needham Accepted

**Obituary:** Chair D Bellamy asked for a Minutes silence in respect of all members who had passed in the last year Also mention of our Vice Chair Mr John Ladd who passed away in April.

Minutes of the 2023 AGM: These were circulated with the April 2024 Newsletter and were taken as read. Moved by Darryl Bellamy that these minutes were a true and correct record of the 31<sup>st</sup> May 2023 AGM Minutes. Seconded: Ron Salmons Accepted

Matters Arising from the Minutes: There were no matters arising from the Minutes.

Annual Report from Chair Darryl Bellamy: This was reported in the Branch News that went out in April.

Moved by Jeannie Johansson that the Chairman's report be accepted. Seconded: Ken Crosswell Accepted

**Financial Report:** This report was circulated with the Branch news in April. Ken Crosswell spoke to the financial report. Ken Crosswell moved his report be accepted. Seconded Ron Salmons. Accepted

Honorary Reviewer: Mr Warren Haddrell has accepted for the 2025 year.

**Election of Offices:** Chair D Bellamy called for nominations for Chairperson. Jeannie Johansson nominated Darryl Bellamy for the position of Chairperson. Seconded Leone D'Ott.

D Bellamy stood down and Micheal Law took the Chair and called for any further nominations for Chair.

There were no further nominations for the Chair, therefore Darryl Bellamy was elected as Branch Chair for the 2024 - 2025 year. Accepted.

The Chair D Bellamy called for nominations for Vice Chairperson. There were no nominations for this position.

### **Election of Committee Members:**

The list of members standing for committee were read by Chair D Bellamy. No further nominations came from the floor. The members standing for committee are as follows: Jeannie Johansson, Ken Crosswell, Anne Cato, Anke Hermannsdorfer, and Barbara Wade.

The Chair moved they be accepted: Seconded Leone D'Ott Accepted

## General Business: There was no general business.

Closure: Chair D Bellamy declared the 2024 AGM Closed at 11.49am

Following the meeting our guest speaker was introduced by Darryl Bellamy. Dan Allen-Gordon Reginal Manager for the Bay of Plenty Graeme Dingle Foundation. Dan talked about the programmes they run with in schools and the achievements that the young students go on and achieve. With a lot of them coming from troubled back grounds. I am sure Dan could have spoken for much longer but unfortunately, we were rather pushed for time. Chris Graveson thanked Dan for his time and dedication to the cause with our youth of today. We then heard from Micheal Law who spoke on the future of the GSA. We then all retired downstairs to the Bristo Bar to order our lunch.

We had 4 lucky door prizes which were won by Ron Salmons, Darryl Bellamy. Warrick Buckham and one other person who unfortunately I did not get the name.

Branch Secretary Jeannie Johansson 28/05/2025

Chair: Mr Darryl Bellamy Date: 28/05/2025

.....

Secretary: Mrs J Johansson Date: 28/05/2025

.....